Castrol Toyota Racing Series


The Castrol Toyota Racing Series (TRS) is New Zealand’s premier “open-wheeler” motorsport category and championship.

In recent years the championship has attracted a multitude of up and coming international drivers including Daniil Kvyat and Lance Stroll who both now race in Formula One. For our NZ rising stars this series provides invaluable experience to test themselves against the F1 stars of the future.

The internationally recognised series includes races for major trophies in New Zealand circuit racing including the New Zealand Motor Cup and the Denny Hulme Memorial Trophy.

TRS is also the category racing for the prestigious New Zealand Grand Prix – one of only two races in the world with FIA approval to use the title of Grand Prix outside of Formula One.

For more information please visit the TOYOTA GAZOO Racing New Zealand website below: